Free, essential financial industry news, delivered daily.

Board of Directors

ASIFMA’s governing body is its Board of Directors (the Board) which comprises 28 senior representatives from member firms, including three representatives from the ASIFMA Asset Management Group (AAMG) which has its own separate and independent Steering Committee.

The Board has a Chair, a Vice-Chair and a Treasurer who are each elected for a two-year term. They, together with the CEO of ASIFMA and nine other representatives of the Board, form the Executive Committee which has the authority to act for the Board in between Board meetings.

AAMG has its own Steering Committee made up of representatives from each of its member firms. AAMG’s Steering Committee has a Chair, two Vice Chairs and a Treasurer who are each elected for a two-year term. They, together with two other representatives of the Steering Committee, form AAMG’s Executive Committee which acts for the Steering Committee in between Steering Committee meetings.

Members of the Board

Ajai Kaul


CEO – APAC, Head of Asia Pacific Client Group

Xiaofeng Zhong


Chairman of Amundi Greater China and Member of the Group Executive Committee of Amundi

Fan Xing

Bank of America

Asia Pacific Chief Operation Officer

John Laws

Barclays Capital

Managing Director, Head of Government & Regulatory Relations and Policy, Asia Pacific

Stephane Ritz*

BNP Paribas

Head of Group Markets, Asia Pacific

Tina Tsui*

BNY Mellon

Managing Director and Assoc. General Counsel, Head of APAC Public Policy and Gov’t Affair, Head of Legal for APAC Markets, Clearance and Collateral Management

Shounian Cao

China Construction Bank

Chief Executive of CCB HK Financial Markets Centre & Deputy Chief Executive of CCB, HK Branch

Jiaxing Zhou (Joe) (V)*


Joint Company Secretary, Chief Compliance Officer of the Company and Head of the Legal and Compliance

Charles Lam*


Managing Director, Head of Markets, Hong Kong

Dominique Blanchard

Credit Agricole

Regional Head of Global Markets Division, Asia Pacific and Middle East

Andrew Farran

Credit Suisse

Managing Director, Chief Operating Officer, Equities, Asia Pacific

Andrew Ng (V)*


Group Executive, Head of Treasury Markets

Priya Pravin Kundamal


CEO and Head of DTCC Data Repository, Singapore Pte. Ltd. (DDRS)

Ashok Kumar Das*

Deutsche Bank

Managing Director, Head, Global Emerging Markets, Asia

Stewart James*

Goldman Sachs

Managing Director and Co-Head of Government Affairs APAC

Selene Chong


Managing Director, Deputy Global Head of Equities & Head of Equities, Asia Pacific

Obbe Kok

ING Bank

Head of Financial Markets and Strategic Products APAC

Harshika Patel (C)*

J.P. Morgan

Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer, Hong Kong Head of Strategy, JP Morgan Asia Pacific, Chartered Accountant (ICAEW)

Christopher Spelman

J.P. Morgan Asset Management

Managing Director, Business Manager, Emerging Markets and Asia Pacific Equities

Venkat Boppana

Morgan Stanley

Head of IED Product and Product Operations

Nagarajan Sankaranarayanan


Deputy CEO and COO, Nomura Asia Pacific Holding Ltd. / Asia ex-Japan

Kenneth Lai


Head of Global Treasury

Yashuang Zhang

Shanghai Clearing House

Head of Issuance and Custody Department

Kenneth Bentsen*


President and CEO

Christine Perrin

Societe Generale

Chief Operating Officer, Asia-Pacific

John Tan*

Standard Chartered

Financial Markets Head, Asia

Mostapha Tahiri

State Street

Executive Vice President, Head of Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa

Jason Tudor*


Investment Bank, Chief Operating Officer, Asia Pacific

Corliss Ruggles*


Interim Chief Operating Officer and Managing Director – Head of Communications and Human Resources

*Executive Committee Member

C = Chair; V = Co-Vice Chair; T = Treasurer